How to delete your TikTok account (4 easy steps)

- Advertisement -

TikTok is one of the most popular video-sharing apps in the tech industry maybe you hear its name once. There’s 1B+ installed on google play store. Many peoples like it but some who didn’t like to make short entertaining videos, want to delete her account on TikTok permanently. Some don’t like it or some want to protect her privacy, so if you’re not a longer fan of TikTok, here’s a simple step-by-step guide to breakdown how to delete your TikTok account permanently.

Note: We do our best of best to provide you the best authentic and simple step-by-step how-tos guide to shape your life according to digital culture. <Please> If you find any mistake on our How-Tos guides or any step please tips us to improve our content.

How to delete your TikTok account permanently (2020)

To delete your TikTok account first, open your TikTok app on your Android or iPhone devices and log into your account. Tap the profile section “Me” on the right bottom of the screen and Tap “three dots” on the top right corner.

how to delete your TikTok account

You will see many setting options for your TikTok account, but you will tap the “Manage My Account” button to bye-bye your account permanently.

how to delete your TikTok account

Now, after completion of the above mention steps the next is Tap at the bottom of the screen “Delete Account” button.

tiktok-manage

A pop-up verification box appears to confirm to delete your account permanently. Tap the “Delete” button again to confirm for deletion of your account.

tiktok-delete

TIP: Your account will be deactivated for 30 days before being deleted from TikTok’s servers. If you decide you want to reactivate your account within that time period, you can sign back in to do so.


Question from this Guide

Do my videos auto update when logging in after deleting my TikTok account?

Deleting your TikTok account deletes your videos and other data. You may or may not be able to recover some content after your account is deleted.

How long it take to delete TikTok account?

It takes 30-days to delete your account. You can reactivate your TikTok account during this 30-days time span.


Read Next:

How to Delete Your Instagram Account Permanently (Step-by-Step)

How to Create a Gmail account (Step by Step)

How to tweet on twitter without internet access

How to Download Facebook Videos without any software or website


This post was originally published on 20, May 2020, but according to new information stuff this post update frequently.

Image Credit: Howtogeek/HA Bytes

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Google Nest Hub Review: Great Device with excellent features

The fourth addition to the google home family and google to answer the amazon echo show...

Samsung Galaxy A90 5G Review

Revolution of 5G comes with incredible speed and now all mobile phones company struggling to make...

Here’s the Best Horror Movies to watch right now

Today, we are counting down the top best horror movies. For this list, we'll be looking at the most successful and...

Top countries by the fastest internet in 2020

In the 1960s the United States started the first project of connecting cities with cables. And in 1969 the first muss...

How to use WhatsApp web on Desktop or iPad

Howdy guys, In this article we will tell you how to use Whatsapp web on desktop...